Amon Amarth

Melodic death metal – Our third headliner for Full Force 2020 hails from way up in the north. The Swedes first set Full Force festivalgoers on fire in 2003, which would make 2020 their sixth festival appearance – and that’s saying something. The Norsemen’s current tour is the biggest so far, boasts the most extensive pyroshow to date, and more stage material than ever before in their band history. So why are we telling you all this?

Because next year promises a gigantic festival production that is second to none with epic moments en masse.
Expect enough flames and explosions to think yourself personally plunged in Hel, not to mention the formidable sound of the Vikings, who will be hammering the Nordic mythology so hard that you can’t help but fall to your knees and start rowing!

Their latest LP “Berserker” shows the band from Sweden really does belong in the pantheon of great metal world heroes. Rife with melodic riffs and rousing anthems, Amon Amarth’s songs eat their way through your ear like a lindworm through the forests of Scandinavia. So grab the mead (beer or strawberry punch will do), raise ‘em high and join us in toasting the wildest bunch out of Scandinavia—to Johan Hegg and his berserkers, to AMON AMARTH!

Lineup

Amon Amarth

Melodic Death Metal – Von hoch im Norden kommt unser dritter Headliner für das Full Force 2020. Nachdem die Schweden in 2003 zum ersten Mal das Full Force Publikum in Feuer und Flamme versetzt haben, steht 2020 der sechste Festival-Auftritt im Raum – und das verspricht so Einiges. Auf Ihrer aktuellen und bislang größten Tour hatten die Nordmänner die bis dato umfangreichste Pyroshow und soviel Bühnenmaterial, wie bisher noch nie in ihrer Bandgeschichte mit an Bord. Warum wir Euch das erzählen?

Wir können uns im nächsten Jahr auf eine gigantische Festivalproduktion freuen, die ihresgleichen sucht und epische Momente en masse verspricht.
Flammenherde und Explosionen als wären wir höchstpersönlich in Helheim zugegen, dazu der fette Sound der Wikinger, die Euch die nordische Mythologie derart um die Ohren prügeln werden, dass ihr automatisch auf die Knie geht und zu rudern beginnt!
Mit ihrem aktuellen Werk „Berserker“ hat die Band aus Schweden erneut bewiesen, dass sie zu den ganz großen Helden im Metalreich gehört! Mit dem Mix aus melodischen Riffs und mitreißenden Hymnen fressen sich die Songs von Amon Amarth in Euren Gehörgang, wie ein Lindwurm durch die Wälder Skandinaviens. Also ergreift den Met, selbstredend geht auch Bier oder Erdbeerbowle, erhebt die Becher und stoßt mit uns an auf den wildesten Haufen aus Skandinavien – auf Johan Hegg und seine Berserker, auf AMON AMARTH!

Lineup