The Ghost Inside

Only Mainland-Europe Show in 2020!

Hardcore – Founded in Los Angeles in 2004 as “A Fallen Dream”, The Ghost Inside quickly came to play in the hardest mosh pits in the hardcore community and continues to deliver them with the song “Unspoken” from the 2010 album “Returners”, the ultimate party hit. Since then, The Ghost Inside is on everyone’s lips and a guarantee for sold-out shows and sprawling festivals.

As if we had just climbed out of the pit, we remember bright-eyed their last Hardbowl show at Full Force 2013.

The band’s latest album “Dear Youth” came out in 2014, which has conquered the minds and hearts of hardcore kids with songs like “Avalanche” and “Dear Youth (Day52)”.

Unfortunately, a stroke of fate interrupted their climb: due to a serious accident in November 2015, the guitars fell silent for a long time and fans feverishly followed the recovery of the band members via social media. The fan community never gave up hope of seeing the band on the big stages of the world again one day.

Finally, in July 2019 The Ghost Inside celebrated their first comeback show in LA in front of thousands of fans. Like a phoenix from the ashes, the group returned to the stage fitter than ever. Nevertheless, more disillusionment: no further dates were announced. Until today! Full Force is bringing The Ghost Inside back to Germany. After more than five years, they have confirmed their first European comeback show and will celebrate their one and only and exclusive show on European Mainland in 2020 together with you at Full Force 2020! So get ready, because this line-up will take everything you’ve got! Incidentally, a new material is also in the making.

SO WHAT DO YOU STAND FOR?

Lineup

The Ghost Inside

Einzige Show auf dem europäischen Festland in 2020!

Hardcore – Gegründet in 2004 in Los Angeles, damals noch unter dem Namen A Fallen Dream, haben sich The Ghost Inside innerhalb kürzester Zeit in die härtesten Moshpits der Hardcoregemeinde gespielt und immer weiter abgeliefert, bis ihnen mit dem Song “Unspoken” vom 2010er Album “Returners” der ultimative Partyhit gelang, der auch noch heute jeden, der auch nur annährend mit Hardcore zu tun hat, zum 2-Step und Feiern bewegt. Seitdem waren The Ghost Inside in aller Munde und ein Garant für ausufernde Festivalshows und zahlreiche ausverkaufte lokale Konzerte.
So auch die letzte Full Force Show 2013 im Hardbowl, welche sich noch immer so anfühlt, als wäre man erst gestern dem Moshpit entstiegen.
2014 erschien mit „Dear Youth“ das bislang letzte Album der Band, welches sich mit Hymen wie „Avalanche“ oder „Dear Youth (Day52)“ in den Köpfen und Herzen der Hardcore-Kids manifestiert hat.
Aufgrund eines schweren Tourbusunfalls im November 2015 wurde es lange Zeit ruhiger um die Band und wir alle verfolgten mit Sorge die Gesundheitszustände und Genesungsfortschritte aller Bandmitglieder. Wir gaben die Hoffnung nie auf, die Band würde eines Tages auf die großen Bühnen der Welt zurückkehren.
Nach langem Warten war es vor kurzem soweit! Im Juli 2019 feierten The Ghost Inside vor tausenden Fans ihre erste Comback-Show in L.A. Wie ein Phoenix aus der Asche kehrte die Band auf die Bühne zurück und spielte eine unvergessliche Show. Dennoch Ernüchterung – denn es wurden keine weiteren Termine angekündigt und auch etwaigen Tourspekulationen widersprach die Band via Social Media konkret. – Bis heute: Das Full Force bringt The Ghost Inside zurück auf die Bühne. Nach 5 Jahren kündigen die Jungs 2020 ihre erste Europa Comeback-Show an und feiern beim Full Force gemeinsam mit Euch ihre einzige und exklusive Comeback-Show auf dem europäischen Festland in 2020!
SO WHAT DO YOU STAND FOR?

Lineup